All the time…

So, last time I posted I wrote about how I am very comfortable with my body.  I am happier than I have been in a while.  And then… Saturday morning (4am) I sit on the toilet aannnddd crack… I break the toilet seat. At the moment, I was like what the ??  Satan well played, well played… And then I started cracking up.  Four in the morning I am in my bathroom cracking up cause I broke the toilet seat.  After what happened on Friday and then this happening, all I could do was laugh. THE IRONY!!!  If I were a younger version of me I would have been on the scale checking how much weight I have to lose, I would have been embarrassed to share this event with my husband and the whole world(lol), but now I just laugh.  I have the joy of the Lord and no one can take that away from me because He Himself gave it to me. Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!” Philippians 4:4.  Rejoice in Him ALWAYS! Not only in the good times but also in bad. Not only when you don’t crack the toilet seat but also when you do. LOL
Anyways, needless to say I need a new toilet seat cause every time I sit on it I get pinched. Not fun, not fun at all. I’m just saying.  Too much information??  Get used to it cause that’s how I roll. I hope y’all laughed at me and with me and enjoyed the read! Till next time!

(this was a short post but I had to share this!

3 thoughts on “Confession: I laugh at myself…

Leave a Reply

