Sooo… I haven’t written a post in two months and I think it’s about time.  I don’t know why I haven’t written, I had started writing a few weeks ago and everything I wanted to write left my mind the minute I started writing. TRAGIC!! 
Anyways…

So a lot has happened in these two months: my oldest son started Pre K, I started working at the school he goes to as his music teacher,  we both got sick, Gene Wilder died (one of my faves),etc, etc.  So I am pretty sure I am missing a few things but I don’t care enough right now to remember. Yeah that’s how I feel right now. 

So today I was driving home from picking up my youngest and the gas light turns on and I start crying.  I’m listening to a song “I surrender, I surrender all” and the gas light flashes on… Really?! Really?!   I have this heavy feeling in my chest like someone is stepping on my chest.  Yep that’s me right now. IJS. I don’t know why I am feeling this way… actually I think I do but …  Anyways, so have you ever been surrounded by many but still feel lonely?  Well that’s how I feel.  I have great friends, loving family, wonderful kids and an amazing husband, yet I feel alone.  

In the middle of this loneliness, I had an encounter with Holy Spirit.  I was driving to my small group this morning when I saw a sign for church for sale so I stopped took a pic and sent it to my husband. After small group my husband text me letting me know that my pastor had been at that same church praying yesterday.  So I decided to stop by the church and pray.  And when I started praying I felt this overwhelming feeling and I started crying.  I kept crying until I drove away from the church.  Amazing right?? Might not be amazing to you but to me , to have an encounter like that and to feel His presence and to know I am not alone was amazing!  So why did I feel alone this afternoon?! I honestly do not know the answer to that question, but I do know that God is with me and He will not forsake me in this desert that I am standing in. I don’t know what God is wanting in my life at this moment but I definitely know I want a part of what He has for me.  What that looks like I don’t know but I want to see what it looks like.  

Alone or not, running on empty or on a full tank it doesn’t matter because God has my back. 

 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart    and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him,    and he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Thanks for reading! Til next time. Like, share and meditate. 

God bless, 

Leave a Reply

