Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year everyone!! I can’t believe we are in 2017!  And can’t wait for what the Lord has in store for me and my family!  

Sooo there is this thing that people do in the beginning of the year called New Year resolutions!  Do you have one?? A lot of times people make New Year resolutions like: lose 75 lbs by the end of the year (oh my Lord) or get out of debt or go on a family vacation (but I still need to get out of debt) or wake up every morning before work to talk to God(this one is important). Even though we make these resolutions how many of us really complete them?  I’m not saying that there aren’t people out there that can keep their New Year resolutions, but the majority of us can’t.  And you know why? Cause we lack commitment, we don’t get an accountability partner, we try and do it on our own and we fail. IJS. TRAGIC!!  Soooo I am not saying don’t make a New Year resolution but make sure it’s realistic.  I have one New Year resolution. It’s nothing huge or hard but it’s something important and takes determination, energy I might not have, I will struggle and I might fail some days but it’s okay. My New Year resolution is… drum roll please… I am going to clean my face correctly. That’s it. No promise to get out of debt, no promise for family vacation, no weightloss goals, just a simple scrub a dub dub my face! 

Anyways now that I have told y’all my New Year resolution I wanted to share with y’all something I read in my devotion time.  So Mark 9:22-24 says as follows: “But if you can do anything, have compassion on us and help us.” 23 And Jesus said to him, “‘If you can’! All things are possible for one who believes.” 24 Immediately the father of the child cried out and said, “I believe; help my unbelief!”

Belief starts with unbelief. Once you confess your unbelief and that you want to believe, then the Lord will move and work. When you open your mind up to the impossible, God will make the impossible, possible.  

It might not make sense to some but I wanted to share this to encourage those struggling with believing that anything is possible if you just BELIEVE.  

Again Happy New Year and may the Lord bless you in this next adventure!! 

One thought on “Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

